27th annual PM Society Advertising Awards – winners announced


The 27th annual PM Society Advertising Awards ceremony was held today and the winner’s of its prestigious awards have been announced…

Langland Advertising swept the board for the third time in four years, scooping seven wins and 10 commendations, while relative newcomers VCCP Health took away three trophies, including the Healthcare Industry Award, and two commendations.

For possibly the first time in the history of the Awards, Concentric Advertising scored a double with the same advertisement winning in the Target Awards for both Primary and Secondary Care physicians. Woolley Pau Gyro took home the prestigious Geoff Brook Innovation Award.

This year’s awards were hosted by Gyles Brandreth, a writer, broadcaster, former MP and Government Whip. Total entries totalled 350 – 36 pharmaceutical companies and over 50 brands / campaigns represented by 31 agencies were nominated.

“Despite the growth in digital communications, there was a healthy crop of new press advertisements and entry standards were high. As ever, the truly aspirational creative treatments stand head and shoulders above the rest and their success is reflected by our industry and healthcare judges.”

Neil Smith, PM Society Advertising Awards Chairman and head of creative services at Brayleino Healthcare.

Out of the 36 pharmaceutical companies, Abbott came out on top with four wins, five commendations and a nomination. Astellas, Bayer and J&amp,J each had two wins, while CSL Behring, Eisai, Janssen, SPMSD and Takeda also took home a trophy each.

Full information, including visuals of the winners and commendations can be found on the PM Society website www.pmsociety.org.uk as well as insight and interviews from entrants.


Don't miss your daily pharmaphorum news.
SUBSCRIBE free here.